Monday, September 28, 2020

Oldest Ringless Players: 2020 Edition

You know how this works: Oldest player on the 40-man roster without a World Series ring. Let's see who this year's lucky candidates to get their first one are.

Atlanta Braves: Darren O'Day (October 22, 1982)
Chicago Cubs: Yu Darvish (August 16, 1986)
Chicago White Sox: Edwin Encarnacion (January 7, 1983)
Cincinnati Reds: Joey Votto (September 10, 1983)
Cleveland Indians: Oliver Perez (August 15, 1981)
Houston Astros: Zack Greinke (October 21, 1983)
Los Angeles Dodgers: Justin Turner (November 23, 1984)
Miami Marlins: Brandon Kintzler (August 1, 1984)
Milwaukee Brewers: Ryan Braun (November 17, 1983)
Minnesota Twins: Rich Hill (March 11, 1980)
New York Yankees: Adam Ottavino (November 22, 1985)
Oakland Athletics: Joakim Soria (May 18, 1984)
San Diego Padres: Craig Stammen (March 9, 1984)
St. Louis Cardinals: Matt Wieters (May 21, 1986)
Tampa Bay Rays: Chaz Roe (October 9, 1986)
Toronto Blue Jays: Matt Shoemaker (September 27, 1986)

Sixteen guys. That's way too many to have to do. In a matter of a few days, this number will be cut in half. So let's go. Let's complete this whirlwind of a postseason.

No comments:

Post a Comment